Star of Excellence Award

The Star of Excellence Award was established in 1994 to recognize the work of individuals that have been valuable to the success of UNITE.

How to Submit a Nomination:

Individuals can be nominated by any current member of UNITE.

Recipients of the award may not be:

  • Current members of the Board of Directors
  • Working Group Officials
  • Committee Members
Paul Kimpel Paradigm Corporation 2011 Anaheim, California
George Gray Georgia Technology  Authority 2009 Minneapolis, Minnesota
Leo Daiuto Unisys Corporation 2007 Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Michael D. Kay ESI Services, LLC 2005 Minneapolis, Minnesota
James R. Shelton Global Companies, LLC 2003 Reno, Nevada
John J. Kelly, IV Unisys Corporation 2001 Phoenix, Arizona
Larry Nichols Dearborn Financial Services 2000 New Orleans, Louisiana
Bud Schultz Formula Consultants 1998 Reno, Nevada
Dewaine Osman Unisys Corporation 1997 Minneapolis, Minnesota
Charley Jenkins The Midland Company 1996 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
William Patton Unisys Corporation 1995 Anaheim, California
Roy Lindsay RCL Enterprises 1994 Nashville, Tennessee
Ray Clovis Unisys Corporation 1994 Nashville, Tennessee
Eric Thomas John C. Lincoln Hospital 1994 Nashville, Tennessee
Julia Branham Semour Industries 1994 Nashville, Tennessee
David Karafil Calgary Catholic School Board 1994 Nashville, Tennessee
Bill Krewson Subaru of America 1994 Nashville, Tennessee
Anne Baltz Computer Sciences Corporation 1994 Nashville, Tennessee